365 Day Challenges: Day 30

20140131-074530.jpg

Focused: I love reading, and diving right into a new book

January 30- Burning Down the House

My home is on fire, luckily my animals and significant other are safe. I’ve only got time to grab five things, I’d grab:

1) My Camera: I understand that this is easily replaced in the case of fire.  However I’d want the memory card out if it, so I’d probably rush to save it. I just couldn’t imagine all those memories being burned in a fire!

2) My External Hard Drive: again, this is filled with pictures from the last 5 or so years, including the pictures I repaired in Photoshop of my grandmother and the last pictures of my horse before he died. Plus it contains a lot of my favorite music I’ve accumulated over the years.

3) Pictures of my Grandmother and my horse: I’m counting these as one item because they’re right near each other so it’d be a one hand grab! These pictures are very meaningful to me and irreplaceable, as both my grandmother and horse are gone.  The picture of my grandma is her on a staircase in Chicago at about my age, and you can see similarities between the two of us and she’s just so beautiful! The picture of my horse is him being goofy while I was laying on the ground taking pictures. It also contains a lock of his mane in the frame and I could never lose that!

4) My Kindle- yes I know this is one of those trivial things that is easily replaced as well, but I’ve got so many books in it that I can’t imagine trying to replace, and until we found a place to live I wouldn’t want to go without reading!!

5) My Purse- I’d want my ID and debit cards to survive and drive, as well as my Chapstick (I get horribly chapped lips!!) plus I could store all the stuff I took in it and hopefully my car keys are in it too so I can leave the burning rubble!!

Leave a comment